big fat fail

I have been thinking about this for some time. To explain the question further, think about some of your favorite brands. Mine are easy. Maybe you like a certain energy drink, fast food restaurant, insurance provider (you know what I mean if you have USAA), or grocery store. Maybe you don’t “like” them, maybe you LOVE them. Your absolute favorite and they can do no wrong.

Whoopsy…now let’s say they screw up. Your energy drink is flat, your fast food order comes out wrong/takes too long/is cold, your insurance hassles you over a tiny claim. You get the picture right? The brand that you brag about to all your friends and family, the brand you use exclusively has let you down. What do you do?

Do you give them the benefit of the doubt? Do you brush it off? Do you maybe stop bragging so vehemently about them? Do you complain about it?

I am seriously wondering what others think. For me I suppose it depends on the let down. If Chick-fil-a forgets to put dressing in with my salad (could never happen), I am still going to love them.

Please let me know in the comments what you might do.

