Bacon StripBacon is Good
Stick with me on this people. I love bacon. I am somewhat of a connesuir. I’ve tried all kinds of bacon from all over the world. My favorite bacon in the whole world is Niman Ranch Uncured Applewood Smoked Bacon. It is AWESOME. I put this bacon in recipes, render it down to cook with the fat and straight up eat it.

Bacon StripGood Customer Service
Several months ago my local everyday grocery store Publix stopped carrying the Niman Ranch bacon. I gave it a little while thinking maybe they were just out of stock every time I came through (it’s possible, it’s dang good bacon). Frantic for my bacon I searched stores all around this area, nothing. I visited their website, they don’t sell the bacon online. Finally, I came to the sad conclusion that I would be without my beloved bacon. In a last ditch effort I visited the Publix website and completed the online email form. I simply asked why I couldn’t get my bacon fix anymore. Sure enough, the very next afternoon I got a phone call from an associate manager of my local Publix. He told me that my the product had been discontinued through out the whole division. Noooo! After my meltdown he calmly explained that he could custom order the product just for me. The only down side he said was they would have to order a whole case. Me, I’m thinking, where’s the down side? Awesome right? In less then a day I was contact by the grocery store to my total satisfaction.

Niman Ranch BaconThe Power of Twitter
As I am known to do with events like had just occurred I rushed to pimp what had transpired. The quickest way I know how was to tweet it. I love getting great service and when I do I want everyone to know about it. I tweeted the following:

Yah Publix! One email about discontinued Niman Ranch Uncured Applewood Smoked Bacon (my fav) and they put in a custom order just for me.

To my surprise, more then my “followers” where watching. Less then an hour later I got this tweet from none other then Niman Ranch’s Twitter account:

@webaggression that’s great news! Let’s all start sending emails! 🙂

My emotional replay was next:

@Niman_Ranch Seriously, you have the best bacon I have ever had. I love it. I just wish I could order it on your website.

Fifteen minutes after my reply:

@webaggression Stay tuned! I’m working on it as we speak. You’ll be able 2 order the applewood smoked or the maple within the next 2 weeks.

Now I am SUPER PSYCHED! I have bacon coming at me in all directions. THAT is what good customer service is about and that is why, when done right, brands SHOULD be on social media. Oh, and by the way got this post from Niman Ranch today:

It’s offical! For all of you who have been patiently waiting, you can now purchase NR bacon online!

BOOM! I love it. Have you had any amazing customer service experiences like this? Share!

