caddyshack
A group of my colleagues and friends where discussing the movies that we quote most often and it got me to thinkin’ (a dangerous proposition some times). What are my favorite quotable movies?

I love/hate lists like these and it’s even worse when they are limited to five. So just to piss myself off, I created my top five favorite quotable movies list. I define “quotable movie” as a movie that most if not all lines in the movie stand out as memorable (and funny). These movies should have lines that become part of our lexicon. Lines like Carl Spackler’s, “What an incredible Cinderella story” and Monty Pythons Holy Grail, “What are you going to do, bleed on me?” are classics I’ll never forget. So, with out further ado I present my top 5 quotable movies in no particular order:

  • Caddy Shack
  • Pulp Fiction
  • Something about Mary
  • Monty Python’s Holy Grail
  • Napoleon Dynamite



What are your favorite quotable movies?

