thx4readingmyblog
I will be the first to admit that I am not what you would call a strong speller. It’s not that I can’t spell; it’s just that I am too lazy to sound out the word and spell it correctly (at least I admit it). With the advent of spell checking software and word processors I have become spoiled to no end. I wrote my first paper on a word processor that had a spell checker.

Now that cellular phone texting and micro-blogging applications like Twitter have become such commonly used communication tools for both individuals and businesses, has spelling gotten lost? Twitter has a spelling checker as does most of the software that are used to access them like TweetDeck. By limiting you to 140 or 160 characters (for text messaging) spelling many times goes out the door. In some cases you are forced to truncate your message by abbreviating words.

How important do you think spelling is in common communications or in business communications on social media? Are you less like to do business with a company that has misspelled or abbreviated words in their communications?

BTW if U want to B my BFFL U can CMB, THX and HAGD.

