late

I have a pet peeve. I can’t stand when people are late. So I offer this up… What is more unprofessional then being perpetually late? Whether I am interviewing potential employees or meeting with clients, I expect timeliness of myself and certainly someone seeking employment. Is that to much to ask?

It is one thing to be unavoidably delayed once in awhile, it happens, but many people are ALWAYS late. I read some time ago that people who are late subconsciously consider themselves superior to everyone else. In other words, you can wait for me, because I am worth waiting for. I don’t know if that’s true but it sure helps my argument.

 What are your biggest professional pet peeves?

P.S. If you are a potential or current client and your going to be late, no worries, I’ll wait. 🙂

